Photo Lab for Kids: Fun Family Portraits

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, September 28

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Stanford

  • Sat, September 28

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Stoneridge Mall

  • Sun, September 29

    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Burlingame

  • Sun, September 29

    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Valley Fair

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, September 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Sat, September 28
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Sat, September 28
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Sun, September 29
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sun, September 29
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Mon, September 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Thu, October 3
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Fri, October 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sat, October 5
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Sun, October 6
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Union Square
  • Sun, October 6
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sun, October 6
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Tue, October 8
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Wed, October 9
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Thu, October 10
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall

Learn how to set up and take family portraits using iPad and iPhone. Kids will find interesting backgrounds, use different light sources, and direct family members for their photo shoot. They’ll use Live Photos to capture action, and add fun art and text to their portraits. iPhone or iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for families and kids ages 5–12.

10600 North Tantau Avenue

Cupertino, CA 95014

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.