Photo Lab for Kids: Fun Family Portraits

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, September 15

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Orland Square Mall

  • Sun, September 15

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Northbrook

  • Sun, September 15

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Lincoln Park

  • Tue, September 17

    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Woodfield

20 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, September 15
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Sun, September 15
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Sun, September 15
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Tue, September 17
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Wed, September 18
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Thu, September 19
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Tue, September 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Wed, September 25
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Thu, September 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Fri, September 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Fri, September 27
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sat, September 28
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sat, September 28
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, September 28
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sat, September 28
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Sat, September 28
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Sun, September 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Tue, October 1
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Wed, October 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Wed, October 2
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Thu, October 3
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield

Learn how to set up and take family portraits using iPad and iPhone. Kids will find interesting backgrounds, use different light sources, and direct family members for their photo shoot. They’ll use Live Photos to capture action, and add fun art and text to their portraits. iPhone or iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for families and kids ages 5–12.

801 W. North Avenue

Chicago, IL 60642

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.