Photo Lab for Kids: Fun Family Portraits

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, December 9

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Millenia

  • Tue, December 10

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Waterside Shops

  • Fri, December 13

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Waterside Shops

  • Sat, December 14

    9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

    Apple Brandon

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, December 9
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Tue, December 10
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Wed, December 11
    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Fri, December 13
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Sat, December 14
    9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Brandon
  • Sat, December 14
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Sat, December 14
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Sun, December 15
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Sun, December 15
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Mon, December 16
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Thu, December 19
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Fri, December 20
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Sat, December 21
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Brandon
  • Sat, December 21
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Sun, December 22
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Millenia
  • Sun, December 22
    7:15 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Mon, December 23
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Thu, December 26
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Fri, December 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
 

Learn how to set up and take family portraits using iPad and iPhone. Kids will find interesting backgrounds, use different light sources, and direct family members for their photo shoot. They’ll use Live Photos to capture action, and add fun art and text to their portraits. iPhone or iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for families and kids ages 5–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

140 University Town Center Dr

Sarasota, FL 34243

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.