Family Fun for the Holidays

Photo Lab for Kids: Festive Family Portraits

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, December 13

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

  • Sat, December 14

    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Carnegie Library

  • Sat, December 14

    1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.

    Apple Fair Oaks

  • Sun, December 15

    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Columbia

34 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, December 13
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sat, December 14
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sat, December 14
    1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sun, December 15
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Sun, December 15
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Mon, December 16
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Mon, December 16
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Tue, December 17
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Wed, December 18
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Wed, December 18
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, December 19
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Fri, December 20
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Fri, December 20
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Sat, December 21
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sat, December 21
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Sat, December 21
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Sat, December 21
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sun, December 22
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Mon, December 23
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Tue, December 24
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Tue, December 24
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Tue, December 24
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Tue, December 24
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Tue, December 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, December 26
    9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.Apple Columbia
  • Thu, December 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Thu, December 26
    3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Fri, December 27
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sat, December 28
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sat, December 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Sun, December 29
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Tue, December 31
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Tue, December 31
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, January 1
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Wed, January 1
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
 

Create fun family portraits you can share for the holiday season. Kids will find backgrounds, use different light sources, and direct family members for their photo shoot. They’ll capture action using Live Photos on iPhone and iPad, and add finishing touches with festive art and text. iPhone or iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for families and kids ages 5–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

4860 Bethesda Avenue

Bethesda, MD 20814

Get directions

More about Family Fun for the Holidays

Join us at your Apple Store from December 9–January 2 and share the joy of the holiday season with creative sessions for the whole family. Kids will direct a festive photoshoot, create a fun song, and make holiday emoji and cards using iPhone and iPad.

Tell me moreFamily Fun for the Holidays