Photo Lab for Kids: Fun Family Portraits

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, January 21

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Oakbrook

  • Wed, January 22

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Main Place

  • Sat, January 25

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Deer Park

  • Sat, January 25

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Northbrook

26 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, January 21
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Wed, January 22
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sat, January 25
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, January 25
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Sat, January 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sat, January 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sat, January 25
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Sun, January 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Mon, January 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Tue, January 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Wed, January 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Thu, January 30
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Thu, January 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Fri, January 31
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Sat, February 1
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sat, February 1
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Sat, February 1
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sat, February 1
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sun, February 2
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, February 2
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Mon, February 3
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Mon, February 3
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Mon, February 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Wed, February 5
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Fri, February 7
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Sat, February 8
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, February 8
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
 

Learn how to set up and take family portraits using iPad Pro and iPhone. Kids will find interesting backgrounds, use different light sources, and direct family members for their photo shoot. They’ll use Live Photos to capture action, and add fun art and text to their portraits. Recommended for families and kids ages 5–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

801 W. North Avenue

Chicago, IL 60642

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.