Photo Skills: Lenses, Tripods, and More for iPhone

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, July 18

    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

  • Fri, July 19

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Sat, July 20

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Sat, July 20

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Staten Island

20 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, July 18
    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, July 19
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, July 20
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sat, July 20
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, July 20
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sun, July 21
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, July 21
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sun, July 21
    5:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Mon, July 22
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Mon, July 22
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Tue, July 23
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, July 23
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, July 24
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, July 25
    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, July 28
    5:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Mon, July 29
    1:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Tue, July 30
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Wed, July 31
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, August 1
    1:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, August 1
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, August 1
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central

Join us to explore our favorite photography equipment. Practice with lenses to capture various focal lengths of your subject, use a tripod to frame interesting angles, and more. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. To get ready, join us for Photo Skills: Photography on iPhone.

940 Madison Avenue

New York, NY 10021

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.