Photo Skills: Lenses, Tripods, and More for iPhone

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, August 26

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Oakridge

  • Wed, August 28

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Palo Alto

  • Wed, August 28

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Stonestown

  • Wed, August 28

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Stoneridge Mall

23 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, August 26
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Wed, August 28
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Wed, August 28
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Stonestown
  • Wed, August 28
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Wed, August 28
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Thu, August 29
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Fri, August 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Fri, August 30
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Sat, August 31
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Sun, September 1
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Tue, September 3
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Tue, September 3
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Wed, September 4
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Wed, September 4
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Wed, September 4
    5:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Stonestown
  • Wed, September 4
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Thu, September 5
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Stonestown
  • Sat, September 7
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sun, September 8
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sun, September 8
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Tue, September 10
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Thu, September 12
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Thu, September 12
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Fri, September 13
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto

Join us to explore our favorite photography equipment. Practice with lenses to capture various focal lengths of your subject, use a tripod to frame interesting angles, and more. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. To get ready, join us for Photo Skills: Photography on iPhone.

340 Hillsdale Shopping Center

San Mateo, CA 94403

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.