Photo Walk: Capturing Light and Shadow

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, April 25

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Stanford

  • Thu, April 25

    10:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

    Apple Hillsdale

  • Thu, April 25

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Park Visitor Center

  • Thu, April 25

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Oakridge

24 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 25
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Stanford
  • Thu, April 25
    10:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Thu, April 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Thu, April 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Fri, April 26
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Sat, April 27
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Sat, April 27
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Mon, April 29
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Tue, April 30
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Tue, April 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Wed, May 1
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Thu, May 2
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Fri, May 3
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Sat, May 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Sat, May 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Sat, May 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Sat, May 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sun, May 5
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Mon, May 6
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Tue, May 7
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Wed, May 8
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Thu, May 9
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Sun, May 12
    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Mon, May 13
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Tue, May 14
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Stanford

Explore how to find the best light for taking photos. We’ll show you how to look for light sources around you, incorporate shadows for contrast and mood, and share editing techniques to enhance your images. iPhone or iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

10600 North Tantau Avenue

Cupertino, CA 95014

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.