Photo Walk: Capturing Light and Shadow

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, May 20

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Mon, May 20

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple The Westchester

  • Mon, May 20

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Roosevelt Field

  • Thu, May 23

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Nanuet

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, May 20
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, May 20
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Mon, May 20
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Thu, May 23
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Thu, May 23
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Thu, May 23
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 24
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Fri, May 24
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sat, May 25
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, May 27
    5:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Tue, May 28
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Thu, May 30
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 31
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Fri, May 31
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, May 31
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Sat, June 1
    5:45 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, June 2
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Sun, June 2
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, June 3
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue

Explore how to find the best light for taking photos. We’ll show you how to look for light sources around you, incorporate shadows for contrast and mood, and share editing techniques to enhance your images. iPhone or iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

100 Greyrock Place

Stamford, CT 06901

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.