Photo Walk: Capturing Light and Shadow

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, May 22

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Carnegie Library

  • Wed, May 22

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Georgetown

  • Thu, May 23

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Towson Town Center

  • Fri, May 24

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Montgomery Mall

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, May 22
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Wed, May 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Thu, May 23
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Towson Town Center
  • Fri, May 24
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Sat, May 25
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Sat, May 25
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Mon, May 27
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Towson Town Center
  • Mon, May 27
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Tue, May 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, May 29
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Thu, May 30
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, May 30
    11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Sat, June 1
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Sat, June 1
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sat, June 1
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, June 2
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Tue, June 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Annapolis
  • Tue, June 4
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Wed, June 5
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Columbia

Explore how to find the best light for taking photos. We’ll show you how to look for light sources around you, incorporate shadows for contrast and mood, and share editing techniques to enhance your images. iPhone or iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

10300 Little Patuxent Parkway

Columbia, MD 21044

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.