Photo Walk: Capturing Light and Shadow

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, August 17

    1:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

  • Sat, August 17

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

  • Mon, August 19

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Downtown Brooklyn

  • Mon, August 19

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

19 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, August 17
    1:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, August 17
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, August 19
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Mon, August 19
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, August 20
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, August 21
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Thu, August 22
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sat, August 24
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, August 24
    1:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, August 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, August 25
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, August 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, August 26
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Tue, August 27
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Fri, August 30
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, August 30
    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sat, August 31
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, August 31
    1:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, September 1
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, September 3
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo

Explore how to find the best light for taking photos. We’ll show you how to look for light sources around you, incorporate shadows for contrast and mood, and share editing techniques to enhance your images. iPhone or iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

247 Bedford Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11211

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.