Photo Walk: Capturing Light and Shadow

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, December 6

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Burlingame

  • Sat, December 7

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Palo Alto

  • Tue, December 10

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Stanford Shopping Center

  • Wed, December 11

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Valley Fair

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, December 6
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sat, December 7
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Tue, December 10
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Stanford Shopping Center
  • Wed, December 11
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Wed, December 11
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Fri, December 13
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sun, December 15
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sun, December 15
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Mon, December 16
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Wed, December 18
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Thu, December 19
    9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Stanford Shopping Center
  • Thu, December 19
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Fri, December 20
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Fri, December 20
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Mon, December 23
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
 

Explore how to find the best light for taking photos. We’ll show you how to look for light sources around you, incorporate shadows for contrast and mood, and share editing techniques to enhance your images. iPhone or iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

Routes are wheelchair accessible.

925 Blossom Hill Road

San Jose, CA 95123

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.