Photo Walk: Capturing Light and Shadow

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, December 15

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

  • Mon, December 16

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Bethesda Row

  • Mon, December 16

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Tysons Corner

  • Tue, December 17

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

16 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, December 15
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Mon, December 16
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Mon, December 16
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Tue, December 17
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Tue, December 17
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Wed, December 18
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Wed, December 18
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Thu, December 19
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Fri, December 20
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sat, December 21
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, December 22
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sun, December 22
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Tue, December 24
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Tue, December 24
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Fri, December 27
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sat, December 28
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Tue, December 31
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
 

Explore how to find the best light for taking photos. We’ll show you how to look for light sources around you, incorporate shadows for contrast and mood, and share editing techniques to enhance your images. iPhone or iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

Routes are wheelchair accessible.

4860 Bethesda Avenue

Bethesda, MD 20814

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.