Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, April 23

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Wed, April 24

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Thu, April 25

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Greenwich Avenue

  • Fri, April 26

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Nanuet

33 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, April 23
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Tue, April 23
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, April 24
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, April 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, April 26
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Fri, April 26
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, April 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sat, April 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Sat, April 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, April 27
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, April 27
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Mon, April 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, April 29
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, April 30
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 1
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, May 2
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, May 3
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, May 3
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 3
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sat, May 4
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, May 4
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sat, May 4
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, May 4
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, May 6
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, May 7
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 8
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, May 9
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, May 10
    11:45 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, May 10
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Fri, May 10
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, May 11
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 13
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Thu, May 16
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 27
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

From taking a self-portrait to photographing groups, we’ll show you how to capture people and their place with iPhone. You’ll practice with interesting backdrops, work with Portrait mode and Portrait Lighting, and find flattering angles for your subject. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

1900 Northern Boulevard

Manhasset, NY 11030

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.