Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, April 20

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Sat, April 20

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Sat, April 20

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

  • Sat, April 20

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

38 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, April 20
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sat, April 20
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, April 20
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, April 20
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, April 21
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, April 21
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, April 21
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, April 22
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, April 23
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, April 24
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, April 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Thu, April 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, April 26
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Fri, April 26
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, April 26
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Fri, April 26
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, April 26
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Sat, April 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, April 27
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, April 27
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, April 27
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sun, April 28
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, April 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, April 29
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, April 30
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 1
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 1
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 2
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, May 2
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Fri, May 3
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, May 3
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, May 4
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, May 5
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, May 8
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, May 10
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, May 11
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, May 11
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 16
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 27
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

From taking a self-portrait to photographing groups, we’ll show you how to capture people and their place with iPhone. You’ll practice with interesting backdrops, work with Portrait mode and Portrait Lighting, and find flattering angles for your subject. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

247 Bedford Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11211

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.