Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, July 19

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

  • Sat, July 20

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Potomac Town Center

  • Sat, July 20

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

  • Sat, July 20

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Georgetown

22 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, July 19
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sat, July 20
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sat, July 20
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sat, July 20
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Sun, July 21
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Mon, July 22
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Mon, July 22
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Tue, July 23
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, July 25
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Annapolis
  • Fri, July 26
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sat, July 27
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sat, July 27
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sat, July 27
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Annapolis
  • Sun, July 28
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, July 28
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Sun, July 28
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Mon, July 29
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Mon, July 29
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Tue, July 30
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Tue, July 30
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Thu, August 1
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, August 1
    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Fri, August 2
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon

From taking a self-portrait to photographing groups, we’ll show you how to capture people and their place with iPhone. You’ll practice with interesting backdrops, work with Portrait mode and Portrait Lighting, and find flattering angles for your subject. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

801 K Street NW

Washington, DC 20001

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.