Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, August 23

    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.

    Apple Hillsdale

  • Sat, August 24

    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Stanford

  • Sat, August 24

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Park Visitor Center

  • Mon, August 26

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Burlingame

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, August 23
    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Sat, August 24
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Sat, August 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Mon, August 26
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Mon, August 26
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Stonestown
  • Thu, August 29
    10:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Fri, August 30
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Fri, August 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Sat, August 31
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sat, August 31
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Mon, September 2
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Wed, September 4
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Fri, September 6
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Stonestown
  • Fri, September 6
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Tue, September 10
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair

From taking a self-portrait to photographing groups, we’ll show you how to capture people and their place with iPhone. You’ll practice with interesting backdrops, work with Portrait mode and Portrait Lighting, and find flattering angles for your subject. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

340 Hillsdale Shopping Center

San Mateo, CA 94403

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.