Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, October 17

    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Stanford

  • Fri, October 18

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Burlingame

  • Sat, October 19

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Oakridge

  • Wed, October 23

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Burlingame

23 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, October 17
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Thu, October 17
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Fri, October 18
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sat, October 19
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Wed, October 23
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Thu, October 24
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Fri, October 25
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Fri, October 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Sat, October 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Sun, October 27
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sun, October 27
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Sun, October 27
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Mon, October 28
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Wed, October 30
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Wed, October 30
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Wed, October 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Thu, October 31
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Thu, October 31
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Fri, November 1
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Fri, November 1
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Fri, November 1
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Fri, November 1
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sat, November 2
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Mon, November 4
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
 

From taking a self-portrait to photographing groups, we’ll show you how to capture people and their place with iPhone. You’ll practice with interesting backdrops, work with Portrait mode and Portrait Lighting, and find flattering angles for your subject. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

340 Hillsdale Shopping Center

San Mateo, CA 94403

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.