Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, October 15

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple The Westchester

  • Wed, October 16

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Walt Whitman

  • Thu, October 17

    11:45 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.

    Apple Greenwich Avenue

  • Fri, October 18

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Ridge Hill

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, October 15
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Wed, October 16
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Thu, October 17
    11:45 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, October 18
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Fri, October 18
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sat, October 19
    10:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sat, October 19
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sat, October 19
    4:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, October 21
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, October 21
    4:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Thu, October 24
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Fri, October 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sat, October 26
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sat, October 26
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Sat, October 26
    4:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, October 28
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, October 28
    4:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Thu, October 31
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, November 1
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
 

From taking a self-portrait to photographing groups, we’ll show you how to capture people and their place with iPhone. You’ll practice with interesting backdrops, work with Portrait mode and Portrait Lighting, and find flattering angles for your subject. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

356 Greenwich Avenue

Greenwich, CT 06830

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.