Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, October 18

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Fri, October 18

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Staten Island

  • Sat, October 19

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Sat, October 19

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Staten Island

20 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, October 18
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, October 18
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, October 19
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, October 19
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, October 19
    4:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, October 20
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, October 21
    10:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Mon, October 21
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, October 21
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, October 22
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, October 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Fri, October 25
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sat, October 26
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, October 26
    4:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, October 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, October 28
    10:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Tue, October 29
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Tue, October 29
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, October 31
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, October 31
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, November 2
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
 

From taking a self-portrait to photographing groups, we’ll show you how to capture people and their place with iPhone. You’ll practice with interesting backdrops, work with Portrait mode and Portrait Lighting, and find flattering angles for your subject. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

45 Grand Central Terminal

New York, NY 10017

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.