Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, January 17

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Sat, January 18

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Sat, January 18

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Sat, January 18

    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

16 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, January 17
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sat, January 18
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, January 18
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sat, January 18
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, January 19
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Tue, January 21
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, January 25
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, January 26
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sun, January 26
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, January 26
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, January 27
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, January 29
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, January 31
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sat, February 1
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, February 1
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, February 2
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, February 2
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
 

From taking a self-portrait to photographing groups, we’ll show you how to capture people and their place with iPhone. You’ll practice with interesting backdrops, work with Portrait mode and Portrait Lighting, and find flattering angles for your subject. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

Routes are wheelchair accessible.

185 Greenwich Street

New York, NY 10007

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.