Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, January 28

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Shadyside

  • Tue, January 28

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Summit Mall

  • Thu, January 30

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Eton

  • Sun, February 2

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Eton

12 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, January 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Ross Park
  • Tue, January 28
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Shadyside
  • Tue, January 28
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Thu, January 30
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Eton
  • Sun, February 2
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Eton
  • Sun, February 2
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Shadyside
  • Mon, February 3
    12:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
  • Tue, February 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Thu, February 6
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Eton
  • Sat, February 8
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Shadyside
  • Mon, February 10
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
  • Wed, February 12
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Ross Park
  • Thu, February 13
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Eton
 

From taking a self-portrait to photographing groups, we’ll show you how to capture people and their place with iPhone. You’ll practice with interesting backdrops, work with Portrait mode and Portrait Lighting, and find flattering angles for your subject. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

Routes are wheelchair accessible.

1000 Ross Park Mall Drive

Pittsburgh, PA 15237

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.