Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, January 27

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Reston

  • Mon, January 27

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Carnegie Library

  • Tue, January 28

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Montgomery Mall

  • Wed, January 29

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Georgetown

32 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, January 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Mon, January 27
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Tue, January 28
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Tue, January 28
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Wed, January 29
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Fri, January 31
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Fri, January 31
    4:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Sat, February 1
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sat, February 1
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Sun, February 2
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, February 2
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Sun, February 2
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Tue, February 4
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Wed, February 5
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Thu, February 6
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Thu, February 6
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, February 7
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Fri, February 7
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sat, February 8
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Sat, February 8
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Sat, February 8
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Sun, February 9
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Sun, February 9
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, February 9
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Mon, February 10
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Tue, February 11
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, February 12
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, February 13
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Thu, February 13
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, February 14
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Fri, February 14
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Fri, February 14
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Fri, February 14
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
 

From taking a self-portrait to photographing groups, we’ll show you how to capture people and their place with iPhone. You’ll practice with interesting backdrops, work with Portrait mode and Portrait Lighting, and find flattering angles for your subject. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

Routes are wheelchair accessible.

15100 Potomac Town Place

Woodbridge, VA 22191

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.