Product Skills: Family Sharing and Screen Time

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, December 5

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Georgetown

  • Fri, December 6

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Montgomery Mall

  • Sat, December 7

    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Carnegie Library

  • Sat, December 7

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Columbia

31 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, December 5
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Fri, December 6
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Sat, December 7
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sat, December 7
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Sun, December 8
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sun, December 8
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Mon, December 9
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Tue, December 10
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, December 11
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, December 12
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, December 13
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, December 13
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Fri, December 13
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Sat, December 14
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sat, December 14
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sun, December 15
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Sun, December 15
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Mon, December 16
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Tue, December 17
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Columbia
  • Wed, December 18
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Wed, December 18
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Wed, December 18
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Wed, December 18
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Thu, December 19
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Fri, December 20
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Fri, December 20
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Sat, December 21
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sat, December 21
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Sat, December 21
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sun, December 22
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Mon, December 23
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Mon, December 23
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Reston
 

Learn the features of iPhone, iPad, and Mac that help you become more aware of how you use your devices. We’ll take you through Family Sharing, Screen Time, and parental controls to encourage online safety and to help parents manage what their kids see and do with their devices. Bring your device or we’ll provide one.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

4860 Bethesda Avenue

Bethesda, MD 20814

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.