Product Skills: Mac Part 1

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, May 23

    9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

    Apple Lincoln Park

  • Thu, May 23

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Old Orchard

  • Thu, May 23

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Oakbrook

    Full

  • Fri, May 24

    9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Michigan Avenue

29 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, May 23
    9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Thu, May 23
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Thu, May 23
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
    Full
  • Fri, May 24
    9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Fri, May 24
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, May 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sat, May 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, May 26
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sun, May 26
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Mon, May 27
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Mon, May 27
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Tue, May 28
    9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Tue, May 28
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Wed, May 29
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Thu, May 30
    9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Thu, May 30
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Thu, May 30
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Thu, May 30
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Thu, May 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Fri, May 31
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Sat, June 1
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Sun, June 2
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Mon, June 3
    9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Mon, June 3
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Tue, June 4
    9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Tue, June 4
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Wed, June 5
    9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Wed, June 5
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Wed, June 5
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Thu, June 6
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Old Orchard

In this introductory session, we’ll show you how to navigate your Mac, set up your system preferences, and explore native apps such as Safari and Mail. Whether you’re brand new to Mac or just need a refresher, you’ll learn the basics and even discover a few of our favorite tips. Bring your Mac or we’ll provide one.

20530 N. Rand Road

Deer Park, IL 60010

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.