Product Skills: Mac Part 1

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, December 9

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Bayshore

    Full

  • Mon, December 9

    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

    Apple Deer Park

  • Wed, December 11

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Mayfair

  • Wed, December 11

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Deer Park

21 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, December 9
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Bayshore
    Full
  • Mon, December 9
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Tue, December 10
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Hilldale
  • Wed, December 11
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Mayfair
  • Wed, December 11
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Wed, December 11
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Hilldale
  • Thu, December 12
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Hilldale
  • Thu, December 12
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Hilldale
  • Fri, December 13
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Bayshore
  • Sun, December 15
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Hilldale
  • Mon, December 16
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Tue, December 17
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Hilldale
  • Wed, December 18
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Mayfair
  • Wed, December 18
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Bayshore
  • Thu, December 19
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Bayshore
  • Fri, December 20
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Bayshore
  • Fri, December 20
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Hilldale
  • Sat, December 21
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, December 22
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Hilldale
  • Mon, December 23
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Bayshore
  • Thu, December 26
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Hilldale
  • Thu, December 26
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
 

In this introductory session, we’ll show you how to navigate your Mac, set up your system preferences, and explore native apps such as Safari and Mail. Whether you’re brand new to Mac or just need a refresher, you’ll learn the basics and even discover a few of our favorite tips. Bring your Mac or we’ll provide one.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

702 North Midvale Boulevard

Madison, WI 53705

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.