Product Skills: Mac Part 1

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, December 5

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple SoHo

  • Thu, December 5

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Fri, December 6

    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

  • Fri, December 6

    6:45 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

29 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, December 5
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, December 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, December 6
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, December 6
    6:45 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, December 7
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, December 7
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Mon, December 9
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Mon, December 9
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, December 10
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Tue, December 10
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
    Full
  • Wed, December 11
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, December 11
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, December 12
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, December 13
    8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, December 13
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, December 13
    6:45 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, December 14
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, December 15
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, December 16
    9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, December 16
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Tue, December 17
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, December 17
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
    Full
  • Tue, December 17
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Tue, December 17
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Tue, December 17
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, December 19
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, December 20
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, December 20
    6:45 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, December 22
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, December 23
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
 

In this introductory session, we’ll show you how to navigate your Mac, set up your system preferences, and explore native apps such as Safari and Mail. Whether you’re brand new to Mac or just need a refresher, you’ll learn the basics and even discover a few of our favorite tips. Bring your Mac or we’ll provide one.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

123 Flatbush Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11217-1483

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.