Product Skills: Mac Part 1

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, January 22

    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Los Gatos

  • Wed, January 22

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Hillsdale

  • Wed, January 22

    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

    Apple Oakridge

  • Thu, January 23

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Los Gatos

30 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, January 22
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Wed, January 22
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Wed, January 22
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Thu, January 23
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Fri, January 24
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Fri, January 24
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sat, January 25
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sat, January 25
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sat, January 25
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Del Monte
  • Sun, January 26
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Stanford Shopping Center
  • Mon, January 27
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Tue, January 28
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Wed, January 29
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Thu, January 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Thu, January 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Stanford Shopping Center
  • Fri, January 31
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Fri, January 31
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Fri, January 31
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Sun, February 2
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sun, February 2
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Mon, February 3
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Tue, February 4
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Tue, February 4
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Del Monte
  • Tue, February 4
    1:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Wed, February 5
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Wed, February 5
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Wed, February 5
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Thu, February 6
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Fri, February 7
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sun, February 9
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Mon, February 10
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
 

In this introductory session, we’ll show you how to navigate your Mac, set up your system preferences, and explore native apps such as Safari and Mail. Whether you’re brand new to Mac or just need a refresher, you’ll learn the basics and even discover a few of our favorite tips. Bring your Mac or we’ll provide one.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

240 Del Monte Center

Monterey, CA 93940

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.