Video Lab for Kids: Making a Movie Trailer

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, April 22

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Tue, April 23

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Wed, April 24

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Fri, April 26

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

24 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, April 22
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, April 23
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Wed, April 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, April 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, April 27
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Sat, April 27
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sun, April 28
    11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, April 28
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, April 29
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Tue, April 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, May 1
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, May 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, May 4
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sat, May 4
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, May 4
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, May 5
    11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, May 9
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, May 10
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, May 10
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, May 18
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 24
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street

Kids and families will learn how to make movies together. Kids will brainstorm ideas, storyboard, and get hands-on capturing footage with iPad. They’ll collaborate to create an exciting movie trailer and explore editing techniques using iMovie. Each group will showcase their trailer at the end of the session. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

185 Greenwich Street

New York, NY 10007

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.