Video Lab for Kids: Making a Movie Trailer

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, July 20

    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Apple The Americana at Brand

  • Sun, July 21

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple The Grove

  • Sun, July 21

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Manhattan Village

  • Sun, July 21

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Irvine Spectrum Center

22 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, July 20
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sun, July 21
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sun, July 21
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Sun, July 21
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos
  • Sun, July 21
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Wed, July 24
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Fri, July 26
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Sat, July 27
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Sat, July 27
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sun, July 28
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos
  • Sun, July 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Sun, July 28
    3:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Mon, July 29
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Mon, July 29
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Mon, July 29
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
    Full
  • Tue, July 30
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Wed, July 31
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Thu, August 1
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Fri, August 2
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Sat, August 3
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sat, August 3
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Sat, August 3
    3:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Sun, August 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos

Kids and families will learn how to make movies together. Kids will brainstorm ideas, storyboard, and get hands-on capturing footage with iPad. They’ll collaborate to create an exciting movie trailer and explore editing techniques using iMovie. Each group will showcase their trailer at the end of the session. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

242 Los Cerritos Center

Cerritos, CA 90703

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.