Video Lab for Kids: Making a Movie Trailer

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, August 20

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Carnegie Library

  • Wed, August 21

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Georgetown

  • Wed, August 21

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

  • Fri, August 23

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

22 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, August 20
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Tue, August 20
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Wed, August 21
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Wed, August 21
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, August 23
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sat, August 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Sun, August 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Sun, August 25
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sun, August 25
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sun, August 25
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Mon, August 26
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Tue, August 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Tue, August 27
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Wed, August 28
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Wed, August 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, August 29
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sat, August 31
    11:45 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sun, September 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sun, September 1
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Mon, September 2
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Mon, September 2
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Tue, September 3
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Tue, September 3
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center

Kids and families will learn how to make movies together. Kids will brainstorm ideas, storyboard, and get hands-on capturing footage with iPad. They’ll collaborate to create an exciting movie trailer and explore editing techniques using iMovie. Each group will showcase their trailer at the end of the session. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

15100 Potomac Town Place

Woodbridge, VA 22191

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.