Video Lab for Kids: Making a Movie Trailer

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, August 24

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Deer Park

  • Sat, August 24

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Old Orchard

  • Sun, August 25

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Lincoln Park

  • Sun, August 25

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Oakbrook

16 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, August 24
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, August 24
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Sun, August 25
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sun, August 25
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Wed, August 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sat, August 31
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Wed, September 4
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Wed, September 4
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Thu, September 5
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Thu, September 5
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Fri, September 6
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, September 7
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, September 8
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sun, September 8
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Mon, September 9
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Tue, September 10
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Thu, September 12
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Oakbrook

Kids and families will learn how to make movies together. Kids will brainstorm ideas, storyboard, and get hands-on capturing footage with iPad. They’ll collaborate to create an exciting movie trailer and explore editing techniques using iMovie. Each group will showcase their trailer at the end of the session. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

20530 N. Rand Road

Deer Park, IL 60010

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.