Video Lab for Kids: Making a Movie Trailer

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, October 20

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple The Forum Shops

  • Mon, October 21

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple The Forum Shops

  • Mon, October 21

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Town Square

  • Tue, October 22

    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple The Forum Shops

11 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, October 20
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Mon, October 21
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Mon, October 21
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Tue, October 22
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Fri, October 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Sat, October 26
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sat, October 26
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Sun, October 27
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Thu, October 31
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sun, November 3
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Wed, November 6
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Thu, November 7
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
 

Kids and families will learn how to make movies together. Kids will brainstorm ideas, storyboard, and get hands-on capturing footage with iPad. They’ll collaborate to create an exciting movie trailer and explore editing techniques using iMovie. Each group will showcase their trailer at the end of the session. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

1985 Festival Plaza Drive

Las Vegas, NV 89135

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.