Video Lab for Kids: Making a Movie Trailer

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, December 9

    4:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.

    Apple Ridge Hill

  • Tue, December 10

    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

    Apple Nanuet

  • Wed, December 11

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Manhasset

  • Fri, December 13

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Tice's Corner

    Full

13 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, December 9
    4:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Tue, December 10
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Wed, December 11
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Fri, December 13
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
    Full
  • Sat, December 14
    1:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sat, December 14
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, December 16
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Tue, December 17
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sat, December 21
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, December 21
    1:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sun, December 22
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, December 26
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Thu, December 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Fri, December 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
 

Kids and families will learn how to make movies together. Kids will brainstorm ideas, storyboard, and get hands-on capturing footage with iPad. They’ll collaborate to create an exciting movie trailer and explore editing techniques using iMovie. Each group will showcase their trailer at the end of the session. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

143 Market Street

Yonkers, NY 10710

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.