Video Lab for Kids: Making a Movie Trailer

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, December 16

    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Chestnut Hill

  • Tue, December 17

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Legacy Place

  • Wed, December 18

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple CambridgeSide

  • Fri, December 20

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Boylston Street

11 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, December 16
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Chestnut Hill
  • Tue, December 17
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Legacy Place
  • Wed, December 18
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple CambridgeSide
  • Fri, December 20
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Boylston Street
  • Sat, December 21
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Legacy Place
  • Sun, December 22
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Solomon Pond Mall
  • Tue, December 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple CambridgeSide
  • Thu, December 26
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple CambridgeSide
  • Thu, December 26
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Chestnut Hill
  • Sat, December 28
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple CambridgeSide
  • Sat, December 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Solomon Pond Mall
  • Mon, December 30
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Legacy Place
 

Kids and families will learn how to make movies together. Kids will brainstorm ideas, storyboard, and get hands-on capturing footage with iPad. They’ll collaborate to create an exciting movie trailer and explore editing techniques using iMovie. Each group will showcase their trailer at the end of the session. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

601 Donald Lynch Boulevard

Marlborough, MA 01752

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.