Video Lab for Kids: Making a Movie Trailer

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, December 6

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Sat, December 7

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper West Side

  • Sat, December 7

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Sun, December 8

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

17 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, December 6
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sat, December 7
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, December 7
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, December 8
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, December 8
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, December 10
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Wed, December 11
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, December 11
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, December 12
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, December 14
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, December 15
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, December 15
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, December 15
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, December 16
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Wed, December 18
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, December 21
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sun, December 22
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, December 22
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
 

Kids and families will learn how to make movies together. Kids will brainstorm ideas, storyboard, and get hands-on capturing footage with iPad. They’ll collaborate to create an exciting movie trailer and explore editing techniques using iMovie. Each group will showcase their trailer at the end of the session. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

185 Greenwich Street

New York, NY 10007

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.