Video Lab for Kids: Making a Movie Trailer

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, January 28

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Chestnut Street

  • Tue, January 28

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Hillsdale

  • Wed, January 29

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Hillsdale

  • Wed, January 29

    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

    Apple Stonestown

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, January 28
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Chestnut Street
  • Tue, January 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Wed, January 29
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Wed, January 29
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Stonestown
  • Fri, January 31
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Sat, February 1
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Sun, February 2
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Bay Street
  • Tue, February 4
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Thu, February 6
    5:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Corte Madera
  • Fri, February 7
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Sat, February 8
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Sat, February 8
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Corte Madera
  • Sun, February 9
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Wed, February 12
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Bay Street
  • Fri, February 14
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Bay Street
 

Kids and families will learn how to make movies together. Kids will brainstorm ideas, storyboard, and get hands-on capturing footage with iPad. They’ll collaborate to create an exciting movie trailer and explore editing techniques using iMovie. Each group will showcase their trailer at the end of the session. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

5640 Bay Street

Emeryville, CA 94608

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.