Video Lab: Small Screen Magic Co⁠-⁠created with Zach King

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, April 20

    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

  • Sat, April 20

    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

  • Sun, April 21

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

  • Sun, April 21

    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Georgetown

30 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, April 20
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sat, April 20
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sun, April 21
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, April 21
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Sun, April 21
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Mon, April 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Mon, April 22
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Mon, April 22
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Mon, April 22
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Thu, April 25
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, April 25
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, April 26
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, April 26
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sat, April 27
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, April 28
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Tue, April 30
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Tue, April 30
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Tue, April 30
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Tue, April 30
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Wed, May 1
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Thu, May 2
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, May 2
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Thu, May 2
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Thu, May 2
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, May 3
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Fri, May 3
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sat, May 4
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, May 5
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Mon, May 6
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, May 9
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, May 9
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner

Create imaginative videos with the illusion of teleporting, disappearing, and other visual tricks. Using recording and editing techniques inspired by video-maker Zach King, our Apple Creatives will show you how to create a “jump cut” scene that brings magic and storytelling to your video using the Clips app. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own.

15100 Potomac Town Place

Woodbridge, VA 22191

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.