Video Lab: Small Screen Magic Co⁠-⁠created with Zach King

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, April 20

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Sat, April 20

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple The Westchester

  • Sat, April 20

    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Roosevelt Field

  • Mon, April 22

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper West Side

31 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, April 20
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, April 20
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Sat, April 20
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Mon, April 22
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, April 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Tue, April 23
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, April 23
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Wed, April 24
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Wed, April 24
    3:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Wed, April 24
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, April 25
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Fri, April 26
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, April 28
    11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sun, April 28
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, April 28
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Mon, April 29
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Mon, April 29
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, April 30
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Tue, April 30
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 1
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Wed, May 1
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Thu, May 2
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Thu, May 2
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, May 3
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, May 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, May 6
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Mon, May 6
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 8
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Thu, May 9
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sat, May 11
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 20
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, May 25
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Create imaginative videos with the illusion of teleporting, disappearing, and other visual tricks. Using recording and editing techniques inspired by video-maker Zach King, our Apple Creatives will show you how to create a “jump cut” scene that brings magic and storytelling to your video using the Clips app. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own.

1900 Northern Boulevard

Manhasset, NY 11030

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.