Video Lab: Small Screen Magic Co⁠-⁠created with Zach King

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, June 16

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Northbrook

  • Mon, June 17

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Lincoln Park

  • Tue, June 18

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Oakbrook

  • Tue, June 18

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Deer Park

23 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, June 16
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Mon, June 17
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Tue, June 18
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Tue, June 18
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Tue, June 18
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Wed, June 19
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Thu, June 20
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Fri, June 21
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Fri, June 21
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sat, June 22
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Sat, June 22
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Sat, June 22
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, June 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Sat, June 22
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Mon, June 24
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Tue, June 25
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Wed, June 26
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Wed, June 26
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Thu, June 27
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, June 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Sat, June 29
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Sat, June 29
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sat, June 29
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, June 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook

Create imaginative videos with the illusion of teleporting, disappearing, and other visual tricks. Using recording and editing techniques inspired by video-maker Zach King, our Apple Creatives will show you how to create a “jump cut” scene that brings magic and storytelling to your video using the Clips app. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own.

120 West Jefferson Avenue

Naperville, IL 60540

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.