Video Lab: Small Screen Magic Co⁠-⁠created with Zach King

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, June 26

    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Northridge

  • Thu, June 27

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Pasadena

  • Fri, June 28

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple The Americana at Brand

  • Fri, June 28

    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

    Apple Third Street Promenade

25 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, June 26
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Thu, June 27
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Fri, June 28
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Fri, June 28
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Sat, June 29
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sat, June 29
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sun, June 30
    4:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Sun, June 30
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Sun, June 30
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Mon, July 1
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Tue, July 2
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Tue, July 2
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Wed, July 3
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Thu, July 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Fri, July 5
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Fri, July 5
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Fri, July 5
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Sat, July 6
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sat, July 6
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sat, July 6
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Sun, July 7
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Tue, July 9
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Tue, July 9
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Tue, July 9
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Wed, July 10
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Wed, July 10
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks

Create imaginative videos with the illusion of teleporting, disappearing, and other visual tricks. Using recording and editing techniques inspired by video-maker Zach King, our Apple Creatives will show you how to create a “jump cut” scene that brings magic and storytelling to your video using the Clips app. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own.

877 Americana Way

Glendale, CA 91210

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.