Video Lab: Small Screen Magic Co⁠-⁠created with Zach King

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, August 25

    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Carlsbad

  • Tue, August 27

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Valley

  • Wed, August 28

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Mission Viejo

  • Thu, August 29

    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

    Apple Promenade Temecula

17 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, August 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Tue, August 27
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Tue, August 27
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Wed, August 28
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Thu, August 29
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Thu, August 29
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple North County
  • Thu, August 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Sat, August 31
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Mon, September 2
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Tue, September 3
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple UTC
  • Wed, September 4
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Wed, September 4
    2:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Thu, September 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple North County
  • Fri, September 6
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Sat, September 7
    10:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Mon, September 9
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple UTC
  • Mon, September 9
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Thu, September 12
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula

Create imaginative videos with the illusion of teleporting, disappearing, and other visual tricks. Using recording and editing techniques inspired by video-maker Zach King, our Apple Creatives will show you how to create a “jump cut” scene that brings magic and storytelling to your video using the Clips app. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own.

1923 Calle Barcelona

Carlsbad, CA 92009

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.