Video Lab: Small Screen Magic Co⁠-⁠created with Zach King

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, November 21

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Century City

  • Thu, November 21

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple The Grove

  • Fri, November 22

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Beverly Center

  • Sat, November 23

    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.

    Apple Sherman Oaks

25 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, November 21
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Thu, November 21
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Fri, November 22
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Sat, November 23
    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Sun, November 24
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Sun, November 24
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sun, November 24
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Mon, November 25
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Mon, November 25
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Tue, November 26
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Wed, November 27
    1:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Fri, November 29
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Fri, November 29
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Sun, December 1
    11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Sun, December 1
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Mon, December 2
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Tue, December 3
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Tue, December 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple The Oaks
  • Thu, December 5
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Thu, December 5
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Thu, December 5
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Fri, December 6
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Tue, December 10
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Tue, December 10
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Wed, December 11
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Wed, December 11
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
 

Create imaginative videos with the illusion of teleporting, disappearing, and other visual tricks. Using recording and editing techniques inspired by video-maker Zach King, our Apple Creatives will show you how to create a “jump cut” scene that brings magic and storytelling to your video using the Clips app. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

6600 Topanga Canyon Boulevard

Canoga Park, CA 91303

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.