Video Lab: Small Screen Magic Co⁠-⁠created with Zach King

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, January 25

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Irvine Spectrum Center

  • Sun, January 26

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Carlsbad

  • Tue, January 28

    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple UTC

  • Wed, January 29

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Otay Ranch

20 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, January 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Sun, January 26
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Mon, January 27
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple El Paseo Village
    Full
  • Tue, January 28
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple UTC
  • Wed, January 29
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Otay Ranch
  • Wed, January 29
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Wed, January 29
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Victoria Gardens
  • Wed, January 29
    5:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Fri, January 31
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Victoria Gardens
  • Sat, February 1
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Sat, February 1
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Victoria Gardens
  • Tue, February 4
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple UTC
  • Wed, February 5
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Wed, February 5
    4:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Otay Ranch
  • Wed, February 5
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Thu, February 6
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Fri, February 7
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Victoria Gardens
  • Sun, February 9
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Wed, February 12
    5:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Wed, February 12
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple UTC
  • Thu, February 13
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
 

Create imaginative videos with the illusion of teleporting, disappearing, and other visual tricks. Using recording and editing techniques inspired by video-maker Zach King, our Apple Creatives will show you how to create a “jump cut” scene that brings magic and storytelling to your video using the Clips app. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

73445 El Paseo

Palm Desert, CA 92260

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.