Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, April 23

    9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Tue, April 23

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Williamsburg

  • Tue, April 23

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Wed, April 24

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Downtown Brooklyn

53 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, April 23
    9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, April 23
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Tue, April 23
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, April 24
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Wed, April 24
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, April 24
    8:15 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, April 25
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, April 25
    7:15 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, April 26
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, April 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, April 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, April 26
    6:45 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sat, April 27
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, April 27
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, April 28
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, April 29
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, April 29
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, April 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, April 30
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, April 30
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Tue, April 30
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 1
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, May 2
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, May 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 3
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Fri, May 3
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, May 3
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, May 3
    6:45 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Fri, May 3
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, May 4
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, May 4
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 5
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, May 6
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, May 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, May 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, May 7
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 8
    9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, May 8
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Wed, May 8
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, May 9
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, May 9
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 10
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, May 10
    6:45 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sat, May 11
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Mon, May 13
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 13
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 16
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, May 18
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 20
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 23
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 27
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 27
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 30
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

185 Greenwich Street

New York, NY 10007

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.