Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, April 22

    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Place

  • Tue, April 23

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Station Park

  • Tue, April 23

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple City Creek Center

  • Tue, April 23

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Station Park

16 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, April 22
    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Tue, April 23
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Tue, April 23
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Tue, April 23
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Wed, April 24
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Wed, April 24
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Fri, April 26
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Sat, April 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Sun, April 28
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Tue, April 30
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Tue, April 30
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Sat, May 4
    4:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Sun, May 5
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Mon, May 6
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Mon, May 6
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Wed, May 8
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Fri, May 10
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple City Creek Center

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

6191 S State Street

Murray, UT 84107

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.