Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, April 24

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper West Side

  • Thu, April 25

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Rockaway

  • Thu, April 25

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Willowbrook

  • Thu, April 25

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper West Side

64 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, April 24
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, April 25
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Thu, April 25
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Thu, April 25
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, April 26
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, April 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, April 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, April 26
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Sat, April 27
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, April 28
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Mon, April 29
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Mon, April 29
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, April 29
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, April 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, April 29
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Tue, April 30
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, April 30
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Tue, April 30
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Tue, April 30
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 1
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 1
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Thu, May 2
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Thu, May 2
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Thu, May 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 3
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, May 3
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Fri, May 3
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, May 3
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Sat, May 4
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Sat, May 4
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, May 4
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Sat, May 4
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Mon, May 6
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, May 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Tue, May 7
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Tue, May 7
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, May 7
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Wed, May 8
    9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, May 8
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Wed, May 8
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, May 9
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Thu, May 9
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 10
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, May 10
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Sat, May 11
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Sat, May 11
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, May 12
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, May 12
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Mon, May 13
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 13
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Mon, May 13
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, May 13
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 15
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Thu, May 16
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 16
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Fri, May 17
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Fri, May 17
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, May 18
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 20
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 23
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 27
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 27
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 30
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

1400 Willowbrook Mall

Wayne, NJ 07470

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.