Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, May 24

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Galleria Dallas

  • Fri, May 24

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple NorthPark Center

  • Sat, May 25

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple NorthPark Center

  • Sat, May 25

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Galleria Dallas

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, May 24
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Fri, May 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Sat, May 25
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Sat, May 25
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sun, May 26
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Mon, May 27
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Mon, May 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Mon, May 27
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Tue, May 28
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Wed, May 29
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple University Park Village
  • Thu, May 30
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Fri, May 31
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sat, June 1
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sun, June 2
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Sun, June 2
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Mon, June 3
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Tue, June 4
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple University Park Village
  • Thu, June 6
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Thu, June 6
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

13350 Dallas Parkway

Dallas, TX 75240

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.