Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, June 17

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Suburban Square

  • Mon, June 17

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Walnut Street

  • Tue, June 18

    9:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.

    Apple Walnut Street

  • Tue, June 18

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Freehold Raceway Mall

19 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, June 16
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Mon, June 17
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Mon, June 17
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Tue, June 18
    9:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Tue, June 18
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Wed, June 19
    10:15 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Thu, June 20
    1:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Thu, June 20
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Fri, June 21
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Sat, June 22
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Sat, June 22
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, June 22
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Sun, June 23
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Mon, June 24
    10:15 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Wed, June 26
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Wed, June 26
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, June 29
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Sat, June 29
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Sat, June 29
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Sun, June 30
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

150 Quaker Bridge Mall

Lawrence Township, NJ 08648

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.