Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, June 19

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Sherman Oaks

  • Thu, June 20

    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.

    Apple Beverly Center

  • Thu, June 20

    6:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.

    Apple Sherman Oaks

  • Fri, June 21

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Topanga

30 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, June 19
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Wed, June 19
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Thu, June 20
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Thu, June 20
    6:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Fri, June 21
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Fri, June 21
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple The Oaks
  • Sat, June 22
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sat, June 22
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sun, June 23
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sun, June 23
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Mon, June 24
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Mon, June 24
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Mon, June 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Tue, June 25
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Tue, June 25
    4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Tue, June 25
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple The Oaks
  • Wed, June 26
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Wed, June 26
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Thu, June 27
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Thu, June 27
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Thu, June 27
    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Fri, June 28
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Sat, June 29
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sat, June 29
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sun, June 30
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sun, June 30
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Mon, July 1
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Mon, July 1
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Tue, July 2
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Tue, July 2
    4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Wed, July 3
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple The Oaks

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

24201 West Valencia Boulevard

Valencia, CA 91355

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.